Executive Producer: A. Adam Glenn

Editorial Researcher/Producer: Kathleen Culliton

Designers: David LaGesse, Laura Stanton, LaVidaCo Communications

Audience Research: Aimee Xu

Web Developer: Barrett Golding

Web Administrator: Lamar Henderson

Video Animation: KindeaLabs


Executive Director, RJI: Randy Picht

Development, RJI: Roger Gafke

Communications/Promotion, RJI: Brian Steffens, Jennifer Nelson, Nate Brown

Journalism Futures Lab, RJI: Mike McKean, Reuben Stern

Research, RJI: Esther Thorson

Administration, RJI: Rene Rau, Becky Acton


Additional editorial guidance provided by Tim McDonnell of Climate Desk, Sara Shipley Hiles and Bill Allen of the Missouri School of Journalism, Brian Houston of the Disaster and Community Crisis Center at the University of Missouri, Mark Schliefstein of The (New Orleans) Times-Picayune, Scott Tong of American Public Media’s, members of the Society of Environmental Journalists, and Sunshine Menezes and staff at the Metcalf Institute for Marine and Environmental Reporting at the Graduate School of Oceanography, University of Rhode Island.